Wells Fargo Board

Wells Fargo Board Members

This strategic board is comprised of executives and senior managers from Wells Fargo, representing more than a dozen lines of business, guiding the strategic elements of the program. Board members provide applicant feedback as well as subject matter expertise related to commercial buildings, sustainability, clean tech and environmental finance, legal, supply chain, government relations, and much more.

The establishment of the IN2 Wells Fargo Board of Directors was to bring specific Wells Fargo product and practices expertise as well as general industry knowledge of sustainable buildings technologies in order to provide strategic direction to the development of the overall program as well as provide strategic feedback to selected entrepreneurs that will be awardees under IN2. The Wells Fargo Board of Directors consists of senior leaders across the company including but not limited to: Cleantech Regional Commercial Banking Office (RCBO); Commercial Real Estate (CRE); Community Lending & Investing (CLI); Corporate Properties Group (CPG)/Technology & Operations Group (TOG); Environmental Finance Team; Legal Department; Supplier Diversity (Supply Chain Management); Wells Fargo Foundation/Government & Community Relations (GCR) including:

  • Puon Penn – Executive Vice President and Cohead of Wells Fargo Commercial Banking Service’s Technology and Venture Banking Group
  • Matt Servatius – Senior Vice President and Head of Wells Fargo CleanTech Banking
  • Sean Barlas – Executive Vice President, Head of Real Estate Merchant Banking Group at Wells Fargo
  • Tim Rafalovich – Senior Vice President, Community Lending and Investment; Capital Markets Manager, Alternative Equity Group at Wells Fargo
  • Richard Henderson – Executive Vice President, Head of Corporate Properties at Wells Fargo
  • Curt Radkin – Senior Vice President of Corporate Properties at Wells Fargo
  • Kevin Dabney – Executive Vice President of Enterprise Technology Services at Wells Fargo (former IN2 Wells Fargo BoD member)
  • Tali Bray – Senior Vice President, Head of Innovation Technology at Wells Fargo (former IN2 Wells Fargo BoD member)
  • Mary Wenzel – Senior Vice President and Director of Environmental Affairs at Wells Fargo
  • Jon Previtali – Vice President of Environmental Finance at Wells Fargo
  • Barry Neal – Executive Vice President, Cohead of Renewable Energy and Environmental Finance at Wells Fargo
  • Molly Porter – Senior Counsel, Wells Fargo Law Department (former IN2 Wells Fargo BoD member)
  • Regina Heyward – Senior Vice President, Head of Supplier Diversity at Wells Fargo
  • Julie Slocum – Senior Vice President, Government Relations at Wells Fargo (former IN2 Wells Fargo BoD member)

External Advisory Board

The external advisory board is made up of industry subject matter experts and professionals that provide perspective to the technology selection process for the IN2 program. The IN2 Advisory Board plays a significant role in the IN2 program, as it ultimately determines the technologies that are accepted into the IN2 program.

The Advisory Board consists of industry and academic experts in the built environment space and they are expected to provide insights and expertise in sector trends, challenges and opportunities in the buildings space, and some level of technical understanding around building technologies, both traditional and emerging.

The Advisory Board is presented with top scoring applications following each application round and will collectively determine the technologies to be accepted into the IN2 program. The Advisory Board includes:

  • Cara Carmichael – Manager, Buildings, Rocky Mountain Institute (RMI)
  • AJ Dye – Strategic Energy and Technology Investor, Delta Electronics Capital
  • Brian Dunbar – Arch, Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) Fellow, Executive Director & Professor Emeritus, Institute for the Built Environment, Colorado State University
  • Michael Groppi – PE, CEM, LEED Green Associate Vice President, Energy & Sustainability Implementation, CBRE
  • Holley Henderson – LEED Fellow, Author / Speaker / Consultant, H2 EcoDesign
  • Heidi Lubin – Co-Founder, Modula S
  • Kevin Powell – Green Proving Ground Program Manager, General Services Administration
  • Meital Stavinsky – Partner Holland & Knight
  • Brian Steel – Co-Director, Cleantech to Market Program, Energy Institute at Haas, University of California, Berkeley
  • Mathew Robinson – Program Engineer, Colorado Energy Office
  • Susan Allen – US Pan Asian American Chamber of Education Foundation (former EAB member)